Government Events List

You are here

Government Events List

To submit a Government Event for inclusion in this list, please go here.

***For the PSAC Schedule, go here.
***For Political Theory Workshop Schedule, go here

Upcoming Events for 2019-2020

Event Title/Speaker(s) Date/Time Location More Information
Government Department APSA Reception Friday, August 30, 2019
8:30pm-9:30pm

District Kitchen
2606 Connecticut Ave NW
Washington, DC 20008

See emailed invitation for further details.

Chats in the Stacks: Jamila Michener on Fragmented Democracy: Medicaid, Federalism, and Unequal Politics

Tuesday, September 17, 2019
4:30pm-5:30pm
Olin Library, Room 107 More info here

Government Department Fall Party

Friday, September 20, 2019
3:30pm-6:30pm
Taughannock Falls State Park
North Lakeside Pavilion
See emailed invitation for further details.
Inside Congress: The Problem Solvers Thursday, October 10, 2019
7:00pm-8:15pm
Waterside Plaza- The Lewis Davis Pavilion
25 Waterslide Plaza, New York, NY 10010
More info here

IGSC Colloquium w/ Patchen Markell

Friday, October 18, 2019
2:30pm
181 Goldwin Smith Hall More info here

"U.S.-Mexico Relations Under Trump: Patterns of Change and Continuity;" Lund Debate w/ former Ambassadors Sandra Fuentes & Roberta Jackson (Moderated by Gustavo Flores-Macias)

Monday, October 21, 2019
4:30pm-6:00pm
Rhodes-Rawlings Auditorium, Klarman Hall More info here
Democracy in Latin America After the Left Turn, A LASP Public Issue Forum w/ Steven Levitsky (Harvard) & Kenneth Roberts (Cornell-GOVT) Monday, November 4, 2019
4:30pm-6:00pm
TBA More info here

News, Fake News, and Deep Fakes: Stings and Scams in the Age of Trump (Speaker: Sidney Tarrow)

Thursday, November 7, 2019
10:30am-11:30am
Boyce Thompson Institute, Auditorium More info here

Democratic Resilience: Can American Democracy Withstand Rising Polarization?

Friday, November 8, 2019
8:30am-5:00pm
Cornell Botanic Gardens
Ten-Eyck Room

Conference, Nov. 7-9, 2019
Registration is required.
Contact: Suzanne Mettler (sbm24@cornell.edu)

Fall Comparative Politics Workshop Friday, December 13, 2019
10:00am-4:00pm
White Hall, Room TBD More details coming soon
Historical Political Economy Conference

Fri, April 24, 2020
9:00am-9:00pm

TBD www.acirone.com/hpe
Spring Comparative Politics Workshop Friday, May 8, 2020
10:00am-4:00pm
White Hall, Room TBD More details coming Spring 2020